Oxford Bookworms ELT

A Cup of Kindness

Stories from Scotland. Text in English. (Class 8, Level 2)

Cornelsen Verlag


  • Art des Produktes /
  • Erscheinungsjahr 2010
  • ISBN 9780194791403
  • Autor Bassett, Jennifer


Classics, modern fiction, non-fiction and more. Written for secondary and adult students the Oxford Bookworms Library has seven reading levels from A1-C1 of the CEFR. In Edinburgh a detective listens to a confession; in Orkney an old man lives with the ghosts of his past. In the Outer Hebrides some travellers learn a lesson; in Glasgow a young woman steals a meeting with a famous actor; and in a small town somewhere a pigeon dies. These stories are as richly varied as the land of Scotland itself. Bookworms World Stories collect stories written in English from around the world. This volume has stories by Scottish writers Eona Macnicol, Malcolm Laing, Ian Rankin, George Mackay Brown, and Susie Maguire. CEFR B1 Word count 11,205